osu mens golf

The Ohio State Men’s Golf team was selected this morning to participate in the 2014 Super Regionals. Coach Darr will take the Buckeyes to The Club at Old Hawthorne in Columbia, MO.  From The Golf Channel, here is Ohio State’s Region:

The Club at Old Hawthorne, in Columbia, Mo.:

Teams: Oklahoma State, Virginia, LSU, Arkansas, Arizona State, Iowa, San Diego State, Missouri, Iowa State, Middle Tennessee State, Ohio State, Denver, Loyola (Md.), Bryant

Individuals: Pep Angles (Central Arkansas); Matt Mabrey (Tulsa); Logan McCracken (Tulsa); Daniel Wood (Kansas State); Alex Taylor (Fairfield)

There were 78 teams assigned to 6 Regions, as well as select individuals invited whose teams were not. The Regionals will be played from May 15-17. The low 5 teams from each Region and low individual from the non-qualifying teams will be invited to the NCAA Championship.

Congratulations to the Buckeyes for their selection. Fairways and greens, men.