It's time to celebrate Columbus!

Congratulations to the Ohio State Buckeyes, the only remaining undefeated team, and the team that we have unanimously chosen to be our National Champions for the 2012-2013 Football Season!

The Buckeyes improved all season long and completed their season on November 24th with a 26-21 victory over rival Michigan. Former #1 Notre Dame, the only other undefeated team following the regular season, lost in dramatic fashion by a score of 42-14 to the Alabama Crimson Tide in their bowl game tonight.

College Football has a storied tradition of not having an NCAA sanctioned official national championship. This has resulted in teams claiming national championships every single time any two-bit publication declared them to be the champion. Alabama, as it turns out, may be the worst offender in that regard, claiming as many as 13 national championships. That includes 1961, where they claim a unanimous championship, despite the fact that Ohio State also claims a Championship in 1961!

So, here you are ‘Bama. We’re gonna play your game. Let the debates begin, but I claim the Buckeyes are better than you simply because Ohio State didn’t lose a football game. Period.

Our official, and totally meaningful, Top 25 appears below the break.

Read More

Optimization WordPress Plugins & Solutions by W3 EDGE
Optimization WordPress Plugins & Solutions by W3 EDGE